Russell Police Department

339 East 8th Street

Russell, Kansas 67665-0112

Welcome to the Russell Police Department's Website

This site provides an excellent opportunity in which we can share information about the activities taking place at the department. After viewing this site, we hope you will have a better knowledge of your police department and the services we provide to the community. We constantly strive to efficiently and effectively provide proactive and responsive law enforcement support to the community, while staying focused on providing quality police services and promoting the highest quality of life and sense of safety for all residents, businesses, and visitors. 

The Russell Police Department is a full-service, municipal police organization, consisting of 18 full-time and 1 part-time personnel, serving in four operating divisions:

The Russell Police Department may be reached via telephone at (785) 483-2121.  Dispatchers are available at this number 24 hours a day.  Russell/Russell County residents who wish to report an emergency should dial 911.

The department's fax number is (785) 483-6360.
Mailing address is:  P.O. Box 112, Russell, KS  67665-0112
Physical address is: 339 E. 8th St., Russell, KS 67665