Mayor & City Council

Overview
Russell operates under the Council/Mayor/Manager form of government, a system that combines political leadership of elected officials with strong managerial experience of a professional City Manager. In this form of government, Council members are the leaders and policy makers elected to represent the citizens and concentrate on policy issues that are responsive to citizens’ needs and wishes. The Manager is hired by the City Council to carry out policies and ensure that the entire City is being served.

The Mayor presides at Council meetings, serves as spokesperson for the community, as an ambassador and defender of the community, and as a representative in intergovernmental relations. Together, the Mayor, Council and Manager form a policy development and management team.

Agendas & Minutes
View most recent Agendas & Minutes.

Mayor



 Raymond (Curt) Mader

Curt Mader

curt.mader@russellcity.org
Term began April 2013
Term ends January 2021

Ward I

 

Monty Morrill
monty.morrill@russellcity.org
Term began January 2020
Term ends January 2022
blue and yellow logo

Ward 3

 

Blaine Stoppel
blaine.stoppel@russellcity.org
Term began October 2016
Term ends January 2022
Blaine Stoppel
Michelle Wagner
michelle.wagner@russellcity.org
Term began April 2012
Term ends January 2021
Michelle Wagner
Jim Cross
jim.cross@russellcity.org
Term began April 2014
Term ends January 2021
Jim Cross

Ward 2

 

Matt Driscoll

Term began January 2020
Term ends January 2022
blue and yellow logo

Ward 4

 

Dustin Madden
dustin.madden@russellcity.org
Term began November 2020
Term ends January 2022

blue and yellow logo
Aaron Talbott
aaron.talbott@russellcity.org
Term began October 2019
Term ends January 2021
blue and yellow logo
Mitch Driscoll
mitch.driscoll.org
Term began January 2019
Term ends January 2021
blue and yellow logo